PSAAC - Pioneer Student-Athlete Advisory Committee


What is PSAAC?

A student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAA member institution campuses. At the Univeristy of Wisconsin-Platteville, the committee is referred to as PSAAC.

Presently, there are separate national SAACs for NCAA Divisions I, II and III. NCAA legislation mandates that all member institutions have SAACs on their respective campuses. Further, NCAA legislation requires that all member conferences have SAACs.



Mark Johnson (Football) - President
Matt Hokanson (Track & Field) - Vice President
Briana Iwans (Track & Field) - Secretary
Haley Daniels (Cross Country) - Treasurer
Ali Carter (Volleyball)
Alison Hartlaub (Women's Soccer)
Allison Jensen (Volleyball)
Anna O'Hern (Cross Country)
Ashlee Moore (Volleyball)
Ben Geibl (Men's Soccer)
Blaire Lutes (Women's Basketball)
Caleb Kaufmann (Baseball)
Cody Meyer (Wrestling)
Colin Kramper (Men's Basketball)
Colin Connelly (Men's Basketball)
Cortney Olson (Golf)
Danielle Dieckhoff (Softball)
Danielle Nelson (Cross Country)
Grace Austin (Volleyball)
Jalen Knowlton (Women's Basketball)
Johnathan Delgado (Track & Field)
Josh Moses (Baseball)
Kaley Mumma (Golf)
Kayla Schneider (Track & Field)
Kyle Bradham (Track & Field)
Lars Hay (Track & Field)
Merritt Johnson (Volleyball)
Michael Hyde (Wrestling)
Mitchell Frager (Cross Country)
Rachel Bonnell (Softball)
Ryan Gaul (Football)
Sarah Murphy (Volleyball)
Scott Gordon (Baseball)
Spencer Butterfield (Men's Soccer)
Taylor Martin (Women's Soccer)
Tim Jansen (Football)
Trevor Viren (Cross Country)

Advisors: Patti Laufenberg
Next Meeting: Thursday, February 1
Links of Interest: Helper Helper (Android) (iphone)